For many Muslims, university can be an unsettling prospect. Fresher’s week, in particular, can prove to be a quantity of unknowns and a difficult time as students try to involve themselves in college life whilst staying true to their own religious and personal beliefs.

To help Muslim students settle in as quickly as possible we’ve organised a system of college representatives to aid your integration and help you to adapt to your new academic and social surroundings. They’ll let you know about the ISoc events going on during the week, arrange our famous 5th week Pidge-a-present (to combat 5th week blues) and of course just be there as a friendly fellow Muslim face for you in your own college! 

If you can’t see a rep for your college, don’t worry! Please contact our welfare representatives Mahdiyah Rahman or Ibby Abdu and we should be able to get a representative from a nearby college or a member of the committee.

 
COLLEGE MALE REP FEMALE REP
Balliol Safia Khan, safia.khan@balliol.ox.ac.uk
Brasenose Lennaert Woudt, lennaert.woudt@bnc.ox.ac.uk
Christ Church Rai Khan, rai.khan@chch.ox.ac.uk Mehr Farhan, mehr.farhan@chch.ox.ac.uk
Corpus Christi Djamshid Damry, djamshid.damry@ccc.ox.ac.uk Zereena Arshad, zereena.arshad@ccc.ox.ac.uk
Exeter Nuha Ansar, nuha.ansar@exeter.ox.ac.uk
Hertford Milad Jeilani, milad.jeilani@hertford.ox.ac.uk Tasnim Kamal, tasnim.kamal@hertford.ox.ac.uk
Jesus Ayesha Musa, ayesha.musa@jesus.ox.ac.uk
Keble Omar Mohamed, omar.mohamed@keble.ox.ac.uk Umamah Malik, umamah.malik@keble.ox.ac.uk
or Ruha Akhtar, ruha.akhtar@keble.ox.ac.uk
Lady Margaret Hall Zamin Shabir, zamin.shabir@lmh.ox.ac.uk Fatima Arif, fatima.arif@lmh.ox.ac.uk
Lincoln Ezziddin Al-Hajyonis, ezziddin.al-hajyonis@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Magdalen Faiz Ahmed, faiz.ahmed@magd.ox.ac.uk Yethrib Mohamed, yethrib.mohamed@magd.ox.ac.uk
Mansfield Shezad Mohamed, shezad.mohamed@mansfield.ox.ac.uk
Merton Ibrahim El-gaby, ibrahim.el-gaby@merton.ox.ac.uk Malak Khalil, malak.khalil@merton.ox.ac.uk
New Amna Ali, amna.ali@new.ox.ac.uk
Oriel Mobeen Salih, mobeen.salih@oriel.ox.ac.uk Mahdiyah Rahman, mahdiyah.rahman@oriel.ox.ac.uk
Pembroke Zakaria Jama zakaria.jama@pmb.ox.ac.uk Faaria Khan, faaria.khan@pmb.ox.ac.uk
St Anne's Rabii Malik, rabii.malik@st-annes.ox.ac.uk Minahil Mujahid, minahil.mujahid@st-annes.ox.ac.uk
St Edmund Ahmed Abdu, ahmed.abdu@seh.ox.ac.uk Sophie Thomas, sophie.thomas@seh.ox.ac.uk
St Hilda's Maitham Gulamhussein, maitham.gulamhussein@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk Lamis Hamdi, lamis.hamdi@st-hildas.ox.ac.uk
St Hugh's Affnafee Rahman, affnafee.rahman@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk Hiba Aslam, hiba.aslam@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
St John's Imran Naved, imran.naved@sjc.ox.ac.uk Safah Ahmed, safah.ahmed@sjc.ox.ac.uk
Somerville Daanial Chaudhry, daanial.chaudhry@some.ox.ac.uk Tooba Qadri, tooba.qadri@some.ox.ac.uk
Trinity Iman Jamil, iman.jamil@trinity.ox.ac.uk
University Elias Ben, elias.benabbas@univ.ox.ac.uk Nabeela Zaman, nabeela.zaman@univ.ox.ac.uk
Wadham Danial Farooq, danial.farooq@wadham.ox.ac.uk Afrose Dor, afrose.dor@wadham.ox.ac.uk
Worcester Hasina Manzoor, hasina.manzoor@worc.ox.ac.uk